DO YOU SPEND TOO MUCH TIME ONLINE?

Do you spend too much time online?
Asked By MadaraU 22-25, M in Community

Reply By Me

All my time is online.
I am thinking matters, saying words, doing things online.
I am learning, journeying, meeting my loved ones online. My body cannot accomplish all these duties without the Internet. Yet, I had done all in spirit, but I could not get response. Now, there is prompt correspondence among old and new friends on both virtual world and real world. With my announcement now about my talk, my friends will meet me on Sunday at the Baha’i Center in Hochiminh City. This is really efficient and convenient.
The matter is not whether we are online or offline. It matters whether we have any purpose in life.

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:

Everything is transformed. The existing government of France cannot adapt itself to the requirements of the middle ages. As everything evolves, so also does religion – as witness the doctrines that are losing their influence today. All religious rites and ceremonies, when adhered to, become the cause of destruction and struggle. Look at the war in the Balkans. Can you imagine anything more terrible? Men have arisen against their brothers and both armies think they act in accordance with principle. If each side would put into practice the true principles of its own religion, there could be no further strife.
(Abdu’l-Baha, Divine Philosophy, p. 67)

HAIKU

Connection online
Most convenient attachment
For human beings

Leave a Reply

