WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?

What do you want to be when you grow up?
Asked By TheGirlFromJupiter 18-21, F in Community

Reply By Me

A true human being.
I was a teacher, a soldier, a clerk …, but those were not my being.
I am a husband, a father, a grandfather…, but those are not my being.
I will be an elder, a blogger, a world citizen…, but those are not my being.
Viewing this question, at this moment, I see that my wish for my eternal life is to be a true human being in the love of God.
As a human being, I want to become better and better in thinking, saying and doing various things in this world and in the world to come.
In the love of God, I want to know more and more precisely the Will of God and to remain obedient to His counsels.
I am happy and thankful to God for sending down His Messengers to teach me about all these things.

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:

“Then shall humanity put on a new garment in the radiance of the love of God, and it shall be the dawn of a new creation! Then will the Mercy of the Most Merciful be showered upon all mankind and they will arise to a new life.
My earnest desire is that you will all strive and work for this glorious end; that you will be faithful and loving workers in the building of the new spiritual civilization; the elect of God, in willing joyful obedience carrying out His supreme design!”
(Abdu’l-Baha, Paris Talks, p. 34)

HAIKU

Being butterfly
From caterpillar of darkness
To bright light of love

Leave a Reply

