HOW IS YOUR BELIEF IN GOD?

When did you stop believing in God? if you have…

Asked By tommiatkins 51-55, M in Community
Reply By Me

Certitude.
I only started believing in God since 1960 and this belief is increasing tremendously each day.
I the beginning, I believe that He is too far to reach and too high to talk about.
Then I know that we can get to know Him through His Messengers, such as Moses, Christ, Baha’u’llah…. Then through Baha’u’llah, I learn to know various teachings concerning life and death, divine education, human soul and its immortality, God’s Plan for world unity and Progressive Revelation from time immemorial to all eternity.
The more I put the teachings into practice, the more I become happy and gain firmer certitude about the love and justice of God for all His creation.
I am trying my best to share my learning about God on Facebook.
Source:

Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Baha’u’llah says:
“O thou who hast set foot in the wilderness of knowledge and taken abode within the ark of wisdom! Not until thou hast grasped the mysteries concealed in that which We shall relate unto thee canst thou hope to attain to the stations of faith and certitude in the Cause of God and in those who are the Manifestations of His Cause, the Daysprings of His Command, the Treasuries of His revelation, and the Repositories of His knowledge.”
(Baha’u’llah, Gems of Divine Mysteries, p. i)
HAIKU
Certitude in God
Through Baha’u’llah’s Teachings
Guidance to World Peace

One Response

  1. As I get older, my belief also increases. I am now 77 years old. New discoveries every day!!

Leave a Reply

