WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE MOMENT TODAY?

What was your favorite moment today?
Asked By 1976toes 36-40, F in Community

Reply By Me
I am enjoying sweet music on Youtube.
I am sharing meaningful pictures on Facebook.
I am conversing with friends by answering questions right here.
I will keep on sitting happily like this before my computer until when I can no longer stand the drowsiness! And then I get a nap with more beautiful dreams.
I am thankful to God for providing me with the sufferings under feudalism, colonialism, war evacuation in my childhood and all the facilities of this modern day.
Wishing that mature people in this great Cycle will overcome global trials to build a more ideal world for generations to come.
Be happy and more hopeful.
Source:

Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post
Abdul-Baha says:
“Unless one accepts dire vicissitudes he will not attain. To me prison is freedom; troubles rest me; incarceration is an open court; death is life and to be despised is honor. Therefore, I was happy all that time in prison. When one is released from the prison of self, that is indeed freedom, for self is the greater prison. When this release takes place, one can never be imprisoned.
(Abdu’l-Baha, Divine Philosophy, p. 21)
HAIKU

Left prison of self
Man knows perfect happiness
As heaven dwellers

Leave a Reply

