I APPRECIATE HONESTY

I Appreciate Honesty

A liar is like a thief. He robs you of the chance to make you own decisions based on things that are true. He gives you a picture of reality that serves only his interests and…
Asked By RobertCarlos 46-50, M in Health
Reply By Me
I hate lies, but not liars.
Lies are bad, because they cause suspect, division, hatred among people. Therefore, I always try my best to tell the truth.
In reality, I have never met liars.
Sometimes, I may feel that some people who are not telling the truth, then I think that I may misunderstand them. Moreover, it is bad to judge other people. So, I do more thinking and decide to change the world by changing my own faults.
I believe that this is the most simple and most efficient way to improve our world: when a person decides to do good, the world surely becomes better; but if he goes out to force other people to do good, the world is becoming worse. And regretfully, this is the way that we are adopting everywhere on earth!
Wishing that each man helps changing the world by eliminating lies in his own heart.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:
“44. O COMPANION OF MY THRONE! Hear no evil, and see no evil, abase not thyself, neither sigh and weep. Speak no evil, that thou mayest not hear it spoken unto thee, and magnify not the faults of others that thine own faults may not appear great; and wish not the abasement of anyone, that thine own abasement be not exposed. Live then the days of thy life, that are less than a fleeting moment, with thy mind stainless, thy heart unsullied, thy thoughts pure, and thy nature sanctified, so that, free and content, thou mayest put away this mortal frame, and repair unto the mystic paradise and abide in the eternal kingdom for evermore.”
(Baha’u’llah, The Persian Hidden Words)
HAIKU

Lies are really bad
How to eliminate them
If not from our heart

Leave a Reply

