THINKING ABOUT GOING TO BED EARLY?

What do you think of people who go to bed early?
Asked By LittleLena 36-40, F in Community
Reply By Me
I go to bed early, at 08:00PM, and I don’t know why other people should think about that. This, I practice based on an ancient counsel which says:”Early to bed, early to rise (at 04:00 AM) is healthy, wealthy, wise.” I don’t know yet about the level of my wisdom, but really see that this is healthy and wealthy. And perhaps, I will continue with this when it is still possible.
I learn that sleeping is not for pleasure, but for recreation of the body for service in the following day. The healthier we become, the better we may serve.
I learn that spiritual health is better than the physical. If we don’t have a good Cause to serve, then sleeping or awaking is equally meaningless.
I learn that the good Cause is taught by God, hence, prior to any learning, I must seek for His Kingdom. Then I have His guidance in all things.
Source:
Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:
“… man must become evanescent in God. Must forget his own selfish conditions that he may thus arise to the station of sacrifice. It should be to such a degree that if he sleep, it should not be for pleasure, but to rest the body in order to do better, to speak better, to explain more beautifully, to serve the servants of God and to prove the truths. When he remains awake, he should seek to be attentive, serve the Cause of God and sacrifice his own stations for those of God.”
(Abdu’l-Baha, Baha’i World Faith – Abdu’l-Baha Section, p. 384)
HAIKU

Seeking God’s Kingdom
First priority of man
To meaningful life

Leave a Reply

