I WISH I COULD TAKE OTHERS PAIN AWAY

I Wish I Could Take Others Pain Away

 

I hate seeing people suffer, whether if I know them or not. I can never watch someone hurt and not wish that there was something that I could do. The more that I care about someone…

Asked BY lyricaldemise

36-40,  in Parenting & Family

Reply By Me

I hate pain for other people as well as for myself. And, like you, I want to take it away from this world. And after some thinking, I realize that pain is very necessary. Otherwise, how the omniscient God allows it to exist everywhere all the time.

I don’t think it is good to consider it as means of punishment to people we dont like.

I don’t think it is good to build big fortune on selling calming balms.

I don’t think it is good as a means for training animals or human beings.

But it is really good as a reminder, a warning, a call… for us to pay more attention on welfare of other people, for us to make more meaningful sacrifice to bring light of illumination to dangerous areas of the world, for us to smile or laugh happily on the Path of service to God, like the early pioneers, prisoners, martyrs…

When more people volunteer to accept pain for the happiness of other people, then we will have Paradise.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

 

New Addition For This Post

 

 

Abdul-Baha says:

The trials of man are of two kinds. (a) The consequences of his own actions. If a man eats too much, he ruins his digestion; if he takes poison he becomes ill or dies. If a person gambles he will lose his money; if he drinks too much he will lose his equilibrium. All these sufferings are caused by the man himself, it is quite clear therefore that certain sorrows are the result of our own deeds. (b) Other sufferings there are, which come upon the Faithful of God. Consider the great sorrows endured by Christ and by His apostles!

Those who suffer most, attain to the greatest perfection.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Paris Talks, p. 49)

HAIKU

Suffering so sweet

On Path of Service to God

As proved our Christ

Leave a Reply

