WHAT DO YOU DO TO RELAX? UNWIND?

What do you do to relax? Unwind?
I enjoy getting out into nature, going on hikes, shopping with a friend or as always, letting my mind wander and dream.
Asked By romanticdreams 46-50, M in Community
Reply By Me
All things I am doing during the day are relaxing.
At praying for thankfulness to God, I am relaxing.
At answering this question, I am relaxing.
Then at doing laundry, I am relaxing.
At taking breakfast, I am relaxing.
At sharing some pictures on Facebook, I am relaxing.
At conversation with some friends at home or on Internet, I am relaxing.
At planting and watering flower plants, I am relaxing.
At writing something on WordPress.com, I am relaxing.
At checking mail and sharing some hot news from Yahoo, I am relaxing.
At lunch and then siesta, I am relaxing.
At getting medicament for some chronic illnesses, I am relaxing.
At doing some physical exercises, I am relaxing.
At cutting nails or having a haircut, I am relaxing.
At having dinner with family members, I am relaxing.
At watching some movies, I am relaxing.
And I am fully relaxing to enjoy some soft music prior to communing with God to ask for forgiveness before entering the peacefully and thankfully night slumber.
Source:

Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:
“HAJI AQAY-I-TABRIZI
Afterward, when the restrictions were somewhat relaxed, he engaged in trade, and through the bounty of Bahá’u’lláh was comfortable and at peace. But his body had become enfeebled from the earlier hardships, and all the suffering, and his faculties had deteriorated; so that ultimately he fell ill, beyond hope of a remedy; and not far from Bahá’u’lláh, and shadowed by His protection, he hastened away from this least of worlds to the high Heavens, from this dark place to the land of lights.”
(Abdu’l-Baha, Memorials of the Faithful, p. 142)
HAIKU

With full trust in God
I’m thankful to Him for my life
Of real peace till now

Leave a Reply

