DID YOU WANT TO HAVE MORE STUFF?

Are you one of those who wanted to have more stuff when a child, but who is now grateful that you didn’t?
Asked By NorseChief 26-30, M in Community
Reply By Me
Yes, exactly.
I used to wrongly think that possessing things is happiness. I love to have much money to buy lots of stuff, to travel and to show wealthiness to other people’s eyes. But I did not learn how to make money; I just wait for its coming as a miracle!
I go through life as a person being born under an unlucky star. I had no sufficiency in eating, clothing, entertaining and never giving presents to people I love.
And fortunately, I finally find out that happiness with things that we cannot buy is true happiness. I have good relatives, good friends and much free time to pursue the path of homelessness, selflessness and spiritual progress.
Now I am truly happy by understanding clearly that I am not a body having an unreal soul, but a true soul using the body as a horse for my short journey on earth. I am thankful to God for this marvelous creation.
Source:

Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Baha’u’llah says:
“The stages that mark the wayfarer’s journey from the abode of dust to the heavenly homeland are said to be seven. Some have called these Seven Valleys, and others, Seven Cities. And they say that until the wayfarer taketh leave of self, and traverseth these stages, he shall never reach to the ocean of nearness and union, nor drink of the peerless wine.”
(Baha’u’llah, The Seven Valleys, p. 4)
HAIKU
Man needs nothing here
But divine education
To find God’s Kingdom

Leave a Reply

