WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY?

what makes you happy?
Asked By thatNewgirl 22-25, F in Doing Good
Reply By Me
Internet. I find lots of good things up here.
Music. I feel less tired to listen to music while working.
Friendship. I love to converse with friends, especially on matters relating to God.
And perhaps, all things inside and around me make me happy. Sunlight, air, water… make me happy. Development of economy, of education, of science … make me happy. The cure of some illness, the hearing of a peace negotiation, the charity work of peace laureate Malala… also make me happy.
The maturity of mankind and my new learning each day may make my tomorrow happier than today.
I am thankful to God for all this.
Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

Baha’u’llah says:

Forsake all evil, hold fast that which is good. Strive to be shining examples unto all mankind, and true reminders of the virtues of God amidst men. He that riseth to serve My Cause should manifest My wisdom, and bend every effort to banish ignorance from the earth. Be united in counsel, be one in thought. Let each morn be better than its eve and each morrow richer than its yesterday.
(Baha’u’llah, Tablets of Baha’u’llah, p. 138)
HAIKU

All things make happy
People who do Will of God
And obey His love

Leave a Reply

