ARE YOU LIVING YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT TO?

Are you living your life the way you want to?
Asked By DreamingbyDay 26-30, F in Community
Reply By Me
I live my happy life the way God wants.
I want to drink wine; God says no and I abstain.
I want to punish bad people; God says that it is the work of the institutions, so I practice forgiveness.
I want to impose my wisdom on my offspring; God says that consent in consultation is better, so I learn more about consultation and practice it.
I want to be served like a king; God says that my true station in life is servitude to His servants, so I focus more on serving mankind who are His children.
I want to fill the Internet with my creative thoughts; God says that only His Word is real Truth, so I try to study His Word and sharing His divine counsels to other people ….
So, day by day, I am trying to live only as an unknown shadow under the continuous training of God.
Source:

Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Baha’u’llah says:
“O thou who hast surrendered thy will to God! By self-surrender and perpetual union with God is meant that men should merge their will wholly in the Will of God, and regard their desires as utter nothingness beside His Purpose. Whatsoever the Creator commandeth His creatures to observe, the same must they diligently, and with the utmost joy and eagerness, arise and fulfil. They should in no wise allow their fancy to obscure their judgment, neither should they regard their own imaginings as the voice of the Eternal.”
(Baha’u’llah, Gleanings from the Writings of Baha’u’llah, p. 337)
HAIKU

Dying of oneself
Under the Will of Lord God
Is living in Him

Leave a Reply

