WHAT DO YOU LOVE THE MOST IN LIFE?

What do you love the most in life?

Asked By Bree99999 18-21, F in Health
Reply By Me
LIFE ITSELF.
I love to live, not only one hundred years or one thousand years, but eternally. Not only on earth, but in all the known and unknown worlds of God. I know that God creates innumerable good things for me and for all mankind to enjoy thankfully.
And by studying the Holy Books, I have found the secret for my love: IT IS TO KEEP MY HEART CLEAN – the physical one and specifically the spiritual one. By the cleanliness from negative sentiments, my physical heart may last quite long. But all physical hearts will die. Only by keeping my spiritual heart from selfish desires, I can live eternally. Hence, I keep on watching my spiritual heart to do the cleansing as taught in the Sacred Writings. Prayer, meditation, fasting, charity, sharing fragrance of God…. are some of the ways for purification. It seems that this is my correct choice, because I always love life and feeling happy with it.
Precisely, I should say that I love God the most in life.
Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:
“Other attributes of perfection are to fear God, to love God by loving His servants, to exercise mildness and forbearance and calm, to be sincere, amenable, clement and compassionate; to have resolution and courage, trustworthiness and energy, to strive and struggle, to be generous, loyal, without malice, to have zeal and a sense of honor, to be high-minded and magnanimous, and to have regard for the rights of others. Whoever is lacking in these excellent human qualities is defective.”
(Abdu’l-Baha, The Secret of Divine Civilization, p. 40)
HAIKU
I love life itself
Life eternal is my goal
And goal of mankind

Leave a Reply

