ARE YOU AN INDEPENDENT PERSON?

Are you an independent person ? In % how much
Asked BY Exactworld 70+, F in Doing Good
Reply By Me
I am both dependent and independent.
I cannot make or produce the things I need in my daily life; so I am dependent on other people.
I cannot get knowledge from empty air, so I depend on educators.
I depend on my parents for coming into this life.
And perhaps, I depend on God for both my physical and spiritual life.
Now, I think that I am independent in answering this question, because nobody tells me what to write and be responsible for it.
I think that I am independent in using my time for entertainment or for serving other people.
I think that I am independent on choosing to obey or disobey God. However, I don’t know whether I have thought by my physical brain or by the inspiration of God?!
Hence, at present, I think that I am both dependent and independent.
Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

Baha’u’llah says:

“In another sense, by these terms is intended the divines of the former Dispensation, who live in the days of the subsequent Revelations, and who hold the reins of religion in their grasp. If these divines be illumined by the light of the latter Revelation they will be acceptable unto God, and will shine with a light everlasting. Otherwise, they will be declared as darkened, even though to outward seeming they be leaders of men, inasmuch as belief and unbelief, guidance and error, felicity and misery, light and darkness, are all dependent upon the sanction of Him Who is the Day-star of Truth.”
(Baha’u’llah, The Kitab-i-Iqan, p. 36)
HAIKU
Depending on God
I freely master my life
Under His guidance

Leave a Reply

