HAVE YOU EVER LOST YOURSELF?

Have you ever lost yourself?

 

Asked by LassusCantusAmorisSongs 31-35, F in Community

Reply By Me

I was lost before the age of twenty four. I did not know the difference between myself and a monkey. I did not know the purpose of my life, but only imitating other people to exist in the confusing physical world. Luckily, I had learned some English  as  a convenient means to enter the spiritual world afterwards.

After reading “Baha’u’llah and the New Era” of Dr. J.E. Esslemont, I had the chance to read the teachings of Baha’u’llah, which was available in English. The Baha’i Faith was brought into my country since 1954, hence most of the literature we had was in French and English.

Since then, I get closer and closer to the love and education of God. My life completely changes into a happy life that I express in various ways for the last fifty years. Now, I am writing daily up here ExperienceProject, on WordPress.com, on Facebook…, not for any other reasons except to show my thankfulness to God, and calling other people to return to Him for the happiness of their own eternal life.

Wishing all to find their way home.

Source:

 

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

“Man is the supreme Talisman. Lack of a proper education hath, however, deprived him of that which he doth inherently possess. Through a word proceeding out of the mouth of God he was called into being; by one word more he was guided to recognize the Source of his education; by yet another word his station and destiny were safeguarded. The Great Being saith: Regard man as a mine rich in gems of inestimable value. Education can, alone, cause it to reveal its treasures, and enable mankind to benefit therefrom.”

(Baha’u’llah, Tablets of Baha’u’llah, p. 161)

HAIKU

In the school of God

Human powers well developed

Getting God’s blessings

Leave a Reply

