THE BEST ADVICE YOU HAVE RECEIVED?

what is the best advice you have ever received?

Asked By justalittlewallflower 16-17, F in Community

Reply By Me

He advised me “to possess a pure, kindly and radiant heart”.
By the love of this perfectly good advice, I take the new name of Pukirahe.
As for purity, He reminds me to be selfless, and I still find in my heart some remnants of self. I need more prayer, meditation, learning to fully understand Him and reaching the station a true man as He wants.
As for kindliness, He wants me to open my heart to welcome all human beings, who are in truth His children. And probably, I still keep some distance from warmongers, racists, consumerists … Yes, this is wrong on my part, because I have no right to judge other people.
As for radiance, He wrote hundreds of Books to teach me how to cooperate with other people to build world peace, but I have not read all and practiced very little.
Anyhow, I always remember this and decide to try more fervently to stick to His advice and to do His Will.
I believe that He (Baha’u’llah) will answer my prayers to show my thankfulness and obedience to Him.
Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post
Baha’u’llah says:
1. O SON OF SPIRIT! My first counsel is this: Possess a pure, kindly and radiant heart, that thine may be a sovereignty ancient, imperishable and everlasting.
-Bahá’u’lláh, The Hidden Words Of Bahá’u’lláh (Arabic)-
HAIKU
Essential counsel
Pure kindly and radiant heart
For life eternal

Leave a Reply

