HANGING OUT WITH BUDDHA OR JESUS?

Bahá'í Faith - progressive revelation

Bahá’í Faith – progressive revelation (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: John the Baptist baptizing Christ

English: John the Baptist baptizing Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Statue representing Siddhartha Gautama.

Statue representing Siddhartha Gautama. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Would you rather hang out with Buddha or Jesus?

Asked By: SeizeToday (22-25) 23 minutes ago

Good Question? (5)

Posted by pukirahe Feb 15th, 2013 at 5:33AM

I love and worship both of Them as taught by Baha’u’llah, the Promised One of all religions. I cannot read all the Holy Books and draw the lessons by myself. But Baha’u’llah, the Manifestation of the Holy Spirit in this Age of globalization made clear to me about the Progressive Revelation of God and all veils were removed from my spiritual sight. His Teachings cause me to understand rationally the Unity of God, Unity of Religion and Unity of Mankind. This is sufficient for me to love and respect all people and cooperate with them in building a New World through Love, Unity and Peace.

Source:

 Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

Baha’u’llah says:

 “It is clear and evident that when the veils that conceal the realities of the manifestations of the Names and Attributes of God, nay of all created things visible or invisible, have been rent asunder, nothing except the Sign of God will remain — a sign which He, Himself, hath placed within these realities. This sign will endure as long as is the wish of the Lord thy God, the Lord of the heavens and of the earth.” (Baha’u’llah, Gleanings from the Writings of Baha’u’llah, p. 140)

 

HAIKU

 Veils of names removed

All things appear to our minds

As they truly are

WHERE IS THE CENTER OF THE UNIVERSE?

Abdu'l-Baha

Abdu’l-Baha (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Abdu'l-Baha loves the childen

Abdu’l-Baha loves the childen (Photo credit: Baha’i Views / Flitzy Phoebie)

Where is the center of the universe if the universe is in your mind?

Asked By: zbont (70+) 28 minutes ago

Posted by pukirahe Feb 14th, 2013 at 10:03PM

When I look for the center of the universe, I find it in my mind. The center of my mind is God. The center of God is love. The center of love is beyond time and space. I get to know more about love, and I find that there is love of God for God, love of God for mankind, love of mankind for God and love of mankind for mankind.
I get to know more about love of mankind for mankind, and I find that there is love for oneself, love of oneself for family and family members,
love of oneself for country, love of oneself for mankind, and vice-versa.
Finally, I fall into the abyss of ignorance, and I beg God to guide me back to normal thinking by learning and practicing the principles and laws taught in the Holy Books of the most recent Manifestation of God.
And I keep on writing down all what I am learning here and on other websites.

Source:

 Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:

 “Every soul of the friends of God must concentrate his mind on this, that he may manifest the mercy of God and the bounty of the Forgiving One. He must do good to every soul whom he encounters, and render benefit to him, becoming the cause of improving the morals and correcting the thoughts so that the light of guidance may shine forth and the bounty of His Holiness the Merciful One may encompass. Love is light in whatsoever house it may shine and enmity is darkness in whatsoever abode it dwell.”

(Abdu’l-Baha, Baha’i World Faith – Abdu’l-Baha Section, p. 217)

 

HAIKU

 Learning about love

I find God’s education

I am quite happy