COULD YOU LIVE WITHOUT THE COMPUTER?

Could you live without the computer?

Asked By: catwhiskers 48 minutes ago

Answer by pukirahe Sep 30th, 2011 at 5:18PM

It seems impossible for me now.
My somber days are the days without my computer,
without electricity, without good health for reading and writing.
But I must live happily unconditionally.
With experience of no electricity in my locality,
I use my leisure time for meditations, and
I feel that a life of contentment is always good.

Source:

Experienceproject

 New Addition For This Post

(For reading 1001 times)

Abdul-Baha says:

 “If the life of man be confined to this physical, material outlook, the animal’s life is a hundred times better, easier and more productive of comfort and contentment. The animal is nobler, more serene and confident because each hour is free from anxiety and worriment; but man, restless and dissatisfied, runs from morn till eve, sailing the seas, diving beneath them in submarines, flying aloft in airplanes, delving into the lowest strata of the earth to obtain his livelihood — all with the greatest difficulty, anxiety and unrest.” (Abdu’l-Baha, The Promulgation of Universal Peace, p. 184)

 HAIKU

Living happily

Is destiny of all men

Why do I worry?

 HOT LINK FOR TODAY

http://techland.time.com/2011/09/30/study-woman-better-at-using-social-media-to-keep-in-touch/

 

Leave a comment