WHY DO I TURN TO AFRICA WITH ADMIRATION?

What do you think of Africa from what you’ve heard and read? I would like to know the outside picture of my continent?

Asked By: georgecheru 30 minutes ago

Answer by pukirahe Oct 11th, 2011 at 5:26AM

I know that Africa is very poor, and hear that it is backward.
I do not believe what I hear, but I highy admire the spirituality of the African people. I believe that this continent will lead the world to a High Civilization. My best wishes to the heroes of Africa.

Source:
Experienceproject

New Addition For This Post
(For reading 1001 times)
Abdul-baha says:

“Compare the present time and the feeling towards the coloured people now, with the state of feeling two or three hundred years ago, and see how much better it is at present. In a short time the relationship between the coloured and white people will still further improve, and bye and bye no difference will be felt between them. White doves and purple doves exist, but both kinds are doves.
Bahá’u’lláh once compared the coloured people to the black pupil of the eye surrounded by the white. In this black pupil you see the reflection of that which is before it, and through it the light of the Spirit shines forth.”(Abdu’l-Baha, Abdu’l-Baha in London, p. 67)

HAIKU

I admire Africa
For its spirituality
That brightens the world

One Response

  1. […] Why Do I Turn to Africa With Admiration? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) 0.000000 0.000000 Rate this: Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailPrintLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this post. Tags: Africa, aid, Haiku, Poetry Comments RSS feed […]

Leave a comment