WHAT WAS YOUR CHILDHOOD LIKE?

What was your childhood like?

Asked By: ashbyzane 18-21, F  1 hour ago

Posted by Me Nov 20th, 2013 at 10:07PM

My childhood was in the darkest night. My mother followed my father to various railway stations, where he worked. They left me behind with my grandma in a most backward locality of the country. We had no healthcare, no education, no guidance from anybody about the reason for life. Many of my siblings suffered premature death.
I could live only with parents since eleven, when my father worked at a station near my grandma’s home. They gave me schooling since then with the expectation that I wll get a job like my father, that is less toilsome than illiterate people. By tradition, I think that I am a Buddhist, without any knowledge about religion.
God favors me with salvation at the age of twenty four when I got to know the Baha’i Faith. I think that my life since then has a clear purpose, and I am receiving greater and greater blessings from God. That Is why I love to mention about His Divine Education. I am happy to see that my chidren and grandchildren are following this Path, without my coercion or imposition.
Nowadays, people turn unto God through independent investigation of truth.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Abdul-Baha says:

 Discover for yourselves the reality of things, and strive to assimilate the methods by which noble-mindedness and glory are attained among the nations and people of the world.

No man should follow blindly his ancestors and forefathers. Nay, each must see with his own eyes, hear with his own ears and investigate independently in order that he may find the truth. The religion of forefathers and ancestors is based upon blind imitation. Man should investigate reality.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Divine Philosophy, p. 24)

 HAIKU

 Childhood darkest time

While light of Baha’u’llah

Giving salvation

9 Responses

  1. […] What Was Your Childhood Like? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] What Was Your Childhood Like? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] What Was Your Childhood Like? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] What Was Your Childhood Like? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] What Was Your Childhood Like? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] What Was Your Childhood Like? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] What Was Your Childhood Like? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] What Was Your Childhood Like? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  9. […] What Was Your Childhood Like? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment