IS THERE ANY GOOD WORK FOR NO PAY?

If you didn’t have to work or go to school what would you be doing?

Asked By: lifesize 18-21, F  17 minutes ago

Heart (4)  

Posted by Me Nov 13th, 2013 at 10:33PM

As a grandpa, I don’t have to work for salary and to go to school for higher degrees, but I have lots of things to do:
I keep on learning, because I am not all knowing.
I keep on translating and writing articles to share new thoughts.
I keep on teaching and encouraging younger people to teach children, preyouth and youth about skills for social service.
I plant flowers to beautify my house and embellish my desk.
If I still have means and time, I want to do some laundry, to vist relatives and friends and to rearrange my files,
I really regret for some people who falsely think that to have a college degree and/or to get a good paid job, is sufficient. They need not to learn more or to do anything else.
That sadness of unemployment or idleness is spoiling their life.

Source:

 Experienceproject Q&A

 New Addition For This Post

 Abdul-Baha says:

 I ask you not to think only of yourselves. Be kind to the strangers, whether come they from Turkey, Japan, Persia, Russia, China or any other country in the world.

Help to make them feel at home; find out where they are staying, ask if you may render them any service; try to make their lives a little happier.

In this way, even if, sometimes, what you at first suspected should be true, still go out of your way to be kind to them — this kindness will help them to become better.

After all, why should any foreign people be treated as strangers?

(Abdu’l-Baha, Paris Talks, p. 15)

 HAIKU

 Good work without pay

Available for us all

To serve as worship

WHAT YOU NEED MOST RIGHT NOW?

What do you need the MOST right now?

Asked By: YouMadeMeThink 22-25, M  20 minutes ago

Posted by Me Nov 13th, 2013 at 10:01PM

New education for all human beings.
This education will enable man to know clearly:
Who he is?
His independent investigation of truth?
What is the purpose of his life?
How to achieve that purpose?
His relation to God?
His power as son of God?
His intimate relation to all mankind?
His obedience to God through His Messenger?
This education will be applied in all nations through free consultations and not at all through coercion by politics or by religions.
I believe that this will soon become reality with the maturity of the human race: Best education for a better world.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Abdul-Baha says:

 The prophets of God are the first educators. They bestow universal education upon man and cause him to rise from lowest levels of savagery to the highest pinnacles of spiritual development. The philosophers too are educators along lines of intellectual training. At most they have only been able to educate themselves and a limited number about them, to improve their own morals and, so to speak, civilize themselves; but they have been incapable of universal education. They have failed to cause an advancement for any given nation from savagery to civilization….

From all standpoints the opportunities have been equal but the results and outcomes vary from the highest to lowest degree of advancement. It is evident therefore that mankind differs in natal capacity and intrinsic intellectual endowment. Nevertheless although capacities are not the same, every member of the human race is capable of education.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Foundations of World Unity, p. 55)

HAIKU

New education

About man’s nature and truth

To build the new world

ARE YOU AMBITIOUS?

Are you ambitious? 🙂

Asked By: SmartSweet1 51-55, F  24 minutes ago

Posted by Me Nov 13th, 2013 at 9:40PM

Yes.
It is not good for the person who says that I want nothing.
It is not good for the person who says that I have nothing to do.
It is not good for the person who says that I cannot do anything.
It is not good for the person who says that I am burdened with too many things to do.
It is not good for the person who says that I can do anything I like.
I find that I am an ambitious person: I want longevity, I want world peace, I want world prosperity, I want world progress …
And I am busy doing various things daily, through global plans and global cooperation, to satisfy my ambition, and I believe that we will succeed. The reason I learn that all what I want is the command of God for this Age and I don’t do this alone. Millions of people are working, silently and peacefully, and million more will want and work more actively and more efficiently than me in this direction.
Wishing that you are also an ambitious person.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Abdul-Baha says:

 The conception of annihilation is a factor in human degradation, a cause of human debasement and lowliness, a source of human fear and abjection. It has been conducive to the dispersion and weakening of human thought whereas the realization of existence and continuity has upraised man to sublimity of ideals, established the foundations of human progress and stimulated the development of heavenly virtues; therefore it behoves man to abandon thoughts of non-existence and death which are absolutely imaginary and see himself ever living, everlasting in the divine purpose of his creation. He must turn away from ideas which degrade the human soul, so that day by day and hour by hour he may advance upward and higher to spiritual perception of the continuity of the human reality. If he dwells upon the thought of non-existence he will become utterly incompetent; with weakened will-power his ambition for progress will be lessened and the acquisition of human virtues will cease.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Baha’i World Faith – Abdu’l-Baha Section, p. 265)

 HAIKU

 My longevity

World unity and progress

I like to have all